Join now

Who Writes Peru: A Bilingual Reading of Asian Peruvian Writers

Hosted by the Consul of the Cologne Asean Culture and Cuisine Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 1 month ago
Fri 25 Sep 02:00 - 03:00

Ready to Join?

A VIRTUAL EVENT , bilingual reading of contemporary Asian Peruvian writers from the September Protected content of Words Without Borders

Join Words Without Borders to celebrate the launch of our September Protected content , “Who Writes Peru: Asian Peruvian Writers,” hosted by guest editor Jennifer Shyue. The evening will feature bilingual readings of poetry and prose by Doris Moromisato and translator Margaret Wright; Julia Wong Kcomt and translator Jennifer Shyue; Julio Villanueva Chang and translator Nicolás Medina Mora; Tilsa Otta and translator Jacob Steinberg; and Sui-Yun. Julie Hempel and Michelle Har Kim will also read their translations of Siu Kam Wen and the late poet José Watanabe, respectively.

PLEASE NOTE THIS EVENT REQUIRES ADVANCE REGISTRATION, which you can do on Eventbrite. Upon registering, you will be signed up to receive the Zoom link thirty minutes prior to the event’s start time.

Thursday, September 24, Protected content , at 8PM EDT / 7PM Peru
Date And Time
Fri, Sep 25, Protected content , 2:00 AM CEST

This virtual event is free with advance registration.

Please register at the Link to avail of your ticket and access to the event.

Protected content

Enjoy the Webinar. Please, share your impressions with us