Join now

Boston Landmarks Orchestra, livestream "Dances and Delights"

Hosted by a member of the Boston Arts & Culture Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Wed 29 Jul 19:00 - Wed 12 Aug 19:00

Ready to Join?

I hope you will be able to watch our livestream, TONIGHT, Wednesday, at 7:00 PM. (It will be on the website afterward, as well, for about a Month, in case you miss it.) This is an amazing program! SO glad to be a part of this!!!

Music composed by Black an Hispanic composers, for Cultural Diversity.

Christopher Wilkins, conductor
Gabriela Díaz, violin
Aldemaro Romero "Fuga con Pajarillo"
David Baker "Roots II: Boogie Woogie"
Florence Price ‘Clementine’ and ‘Shortnin’ Bread’ from Five Folksongs in Counterpoint
Michael Abels "Delights and Dances"
Astor Piazzolla ‘Spring’ and ‘Summer’ from "The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires", arr. Leonid Desyatnikov

(If you want to really enjoy the Piazzolla, based on the Vivaldi 4 seasons, listen to the Vivaldi 4 Seasons- Spring and Winter!)