Join now

Multi-lingual attorney looking for a job (Brasilia)

I have been living in Taiwan for over 4 years, and have just completed the coursework for a Ph.D. in Asia-Pacific Studies. I am a licensed attorney who speaks Portuguese, English, Spanish, Japanese, and Chinese, and who has an intermediate proficiency in German and Italian. I hope to settle down in Brasilia and could really use some direction on how to find a job here.

I have included the text from a letter describing my qualifications. Thank you very much for your time.

I am confident that my skills would be an excellent match for a position at an Embassy or International Organization in Brasília.

I graduated from college in Protected content , at the age of 17, with a degree in Foreign Languages and a Minor in Business, immediately started working in professional positions as an interpreter and legal assistant, completed law school by the age of 21, and have been a licensed attorney in the State of California since the age of 22. Since that time I have worked independently as an immigration lawyer, dealing with clients from around the world. I have business level proficiency in five languages (English, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, and Chinese) and have intermediate skills in two others (German and Italian). In addition, I have begun studying French and Russian. I am interested in languages, and I would be able to improve my proficiency in the language which I will use most of the time during the course of my work.