Join now

Huge double room for couples on Gloucester Road (Bristol)

Hey / привет / terve ! :)

We've got a very big, beautiful double room for couples available to move in from the 1st of March. It is a double room with loads of natural light in a very spacious 3-storey house up Gloucester Road (BS7, right next to the Wellington Pub).

The room comes fully furnished - double bed with a new mattress, wardrobe, chest of drawers, a desk and a chair, a bedside table, big windows, so loads of light. The whole house has also been re-decorated / painted recently.

The house has a large shared living room, a dining room, a kitchen and two showers (one in the main bathroom and another one on the attic floor), and one bath. All the usual appliances, washing machine, tumble dryer, two ovens, large freezer, new TV etc. etc. We have a big garden that we love to take full advantage of in the summers - the garden features a brick BBQ and last summer we had an 8-foot swimming pool in the garden as well, which we are definitely doing again this year.

The landlord is brilliant and treats us very well, he will literally turn up in the middle of the night to fix things. We have a gardener that comes in every two weeks also.

It looks a bit far up on the map, but we all cycle or buss it to uni/city centre, which takes about 25 minutes. We're also far enough to be surrounded by parks and greenery, but close enough to go out on Gloucester Road whenever we want to :). There are lots of little shops and lovely cafes just down the road. There’s also a HUGE Tesco, big Aldi and two co-ops, Eastern European food shops etc. nearby. Also Horfield leisure centre with a big gym and pool are 10 mins walk away.

We've got the 70, 71, 72, 73, 75, 76 and 77 busses going to uni and city centre, the bus stops are less than a minute's walk away. The 72 is direct to the University of Bristol and takes about 30 minutes door to door.

The rent is £550 per month + bills, which are around £75 pp month.

You'd be sharing with 1 girl, 3 guys and 1 doggo.

I am 27 y. o. female postgraduate student (Biochemistry) at Bristol Uni. I'm originally from Finland and I also speak Russian. One of the guys is from Ireland and works in primary education and mental health. Another is an artist (all the paintings in the pictures are his!). The two guys have a little band together and like to play pop/rock once a week in the evening. And finally the third guy is a civil engineer that is into his fitness and has travelled the world and hopes to move to New Zealand some time in the future.

The doggo, Misha, is super friendly, small and fluffy and fully house trained. You can see her beautiful fluffy face in the pictures. Other small doggos might be considered, providing that they get along peacefully. Unfortunately Misha doesn't do well with bigger dogs as she is scared of them. We used to have a labrador in the house and they did not get along! No cats as we are allergic.

We'd like to find a couple that would be up for socialising; think Friday drinks, long walks at Blaise Castle Estate Protected content away by bus) and occasionally cooking together (especially barbecues in the summer)!, things like that. That said, we all lead busy lives and like our down-time as well, and it's a big house so there's lots of space. We're definitely looking for someone like-minded who'd like to be a friends as well as a house-mates.

If the above sounds like your cup of tea, then do send me a message telling a bit about yourself & let's arrange a viewing! Please don't hesitate if you have any questions. :)

Bristol Forum

Our Global Partners