Join now

Au Pair in Detroit area

Dear host family,

my name is Jara and I´m 24. At the moment I live in Bavaria/Germany. I love children and on that account I think au pair would be the proper job for me.

I am currently studying to get a secondary school teacher at Otto-Friedrich-University Bamberg, Bavaria (Germany). Next spring I am going to finalize my studies with the '1. Staatsexamen' (First state examination, comparable to a master's degree in education). Along with the degree comes my teaching authorization. To summon practical experience in the field of teaching and to use my theoretical background, I successfully completed several internships at different schools, as you will find listed in the appendix. Furthermore, I worked as a voluntary teacher at 'Innovative Sozialarbeit Bamberg', a social institution dedicated towards the support of struggling students, for more than two years. Since Protected content am teaching stand-alone two classes of the 'Erlöserschule Bamberg' in graduation-prep. I have instructed a fifth grade class at a secondary school in Bamberg-Hirschaid in cooperation with a social institution. This should illustrate my experience in autonomous teaching and class preparation. The focus of my teaching and experience lies within the subjects of German and math.