Join now

Persians' Contributions to the World

Hosted by the Consul of the Global Share & Discuss Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 2 months ago
Thu 17 Mar 18:00 - 21:00

Ready to Join?

**Time 18.00 Munich, 17.00 London, 21.00 Dubai**
Protected content
To get the zoom link please press "join meeting".

The Persian civilization can be considered one of the most scientific civilizations of the ancient world because of its many inventions. Now present-day Iran, Persia can be credited with such inventions as the refrigerator, the battery, and sulfuric acid, all of which were very advanced for the period. These inventions were simple and made use of the available resources in the region. The potential of these discoveries may not have been fully understood in ancient Persia as they are still evolving in the modern world. Nonetheless, it shows how advanced this civilization was. We will take a look at some significant and overlooked inventions by Persians that we use in the our daily lives and never think about their origins as well as some major Persian contributions in the world of science, medicine, culture and so much more. And how have Persians contributed today to the world?

NOTE: This is NOT a history seminar. If you wish to further know more about the topic, research and further reading is strongly encouraged. An open and respectful tone is highly appreciated.

Event will not be recorded.