Join now

Miracle on 34th Street - Radio Play

Hosted by the Consul of the Munich American Get-Together Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 3 weeks 6 days ago
Sun 20 Dec 19:30 - 21:30

Ready to Join?

Remember Kris Kringle, the friendly old man, who claims to be Santa Claus and is taken to court over it? "Miracle on 34th Street" is a Christmas classic. The original movie from Protected content three Academy Awards and inspired a novella and several remakes.

Listen to the heartwarming recreation of this story as a radio broadcast ( Protected content ) and join us for a relaxed pre-holiday Zoom catch up.

The radio show will be broadcast on Dec 20th and 23rd, three times each day, so that friends and family members in other time zones can also listen during their evening hours.

Broadcast Times: Dec 20th and Dec 23rd
8pm Tokyo (12pm Munich, 6am New York)
8pm Munich (2pm New York)
10pm New York (12pm Tokyo)

Entity Theatre is a 20 year old Munich based English-speaking community theatre company. Last Christmas, they brought us a live radio play version of "It's a Wonderful Life". We also did an event for that and had a blast!

The theatre company is a non-profit. It would be great if you could make a donation, as that is the only budget they have for future productions: Protected content

For the evening show on Sunday, Dec 20th (Munich time) we will meet earlier for a short meet and greet on Zoom. I'll share my audio for the show and we can talk some more afterwards. Looking forward to seeing you!