Join now
Log in Join

Double room available in Highgate end of Feb (London)

We're looking for someone to share our beautiful 4 bed house in Highgate. You'd be sharing with 3 chilled and fun housemates (2 Kiwis and 1 Austrian).

The surrounding area is very peaceful, where you wake up to the sound of birds instead of cars. There is a good size lounge, separate dining room,1 bathroom (with shower over bath), 2 toilets, fully equipped kitchen with 2 ovens, central heating, broadband WIFI, a cosy TV lounge (with Netflix) and a shed in the garden where you can store your bike in the winter.

The double room comes unfurnished, bar a chest of drawers. It's divided into 2 parts, one for the bed and one with enough room for a closet and desk if you want. The rent is £650 pcm for the room plus bills (council tax, water, internet etc, plus gas and electric each quarter). You would need to pay a deposit of £825 also.

Location and connection to public transport is also fab:
10 min walk to Highgate underground (Zone 3 on the Northern Line)
5 min walk to buses leaving from Archway Road
15 min walk to Crouch Hill overground
10 min walk to Highgate Village & Crouch End
15 min by bike to Hampstead Heath

10 min walk to the nearest Sainsburys and there are lots of local shops within walking distance.

This house is a real home for us, not just a place to stay. We like to keep it nice and clean and are looking for a professional to complete this lovely houseshare. If this sounds like what you're after, drop me a line!


here's the link to Spareroom:

Protected content