Join now
Log in Join

Two large double rooms available in Battersea (London)

Two beautiful, large double bedrooms available to let in a three bed, two bath house in Sunbury Lane, Battersea, available from 2nd February.

Tucked just behind Battersea Square and minutes from Battersea Bridge, Sunbury Lane has exceptionally good transport links including the Protected content which goes from outside the door, to Victoria and Clapham Junction. A five minute walk to Battersea Bridge and you can get the 319, 49, 345, and 19 which go to Sloane Square, South Ken, Finsbury Park and White City. A short walk in the other direction towards Battersea Park Road where there are also buses to Vauxhall and Liverpool St. You can also walk to Clapham Junction in about 20 mins.

Conveniently located behind Battersea Square with its array of restaurants and bars, this location really comes into its own come the summer months. There is also a Sainsbury's local, Co-op and small corner shop minutes from your door. Battersea Park is about a ten minute walk away along the Thames and you can be on the Kings Road in about 15 minutes.

The house itself is clean and has been well kept. The communal living area is bright, large and has patio doors which lead out on to a small balcony overlooking the shared gardens, which are immaculately kept. The kitchen has plenty of work surface and cupboard space and a washing machine, gas hob, cooker and separate fridge and freezer.

The two bedrooms for lease are on the first floor and share a good size bathroom with shower over the bath. Both rooms are bright and airy and exceptionally big. The slightly larger room (with three windows) is available for £750 per month and the other room (with the small balcony) is £740. Bills come in at approximately £100 per month give or take a bit depending on the time of year, but the house is really well insulated and fully doubled glazed so in the winter months you are hit with any hideous gas bills! A deposit of £750 for each room is required, and they are both available from the 2nd Feb.

The remaining tenant has the ground floor bedroom and en-suite and this is who you would be sharing with. In his mid 30s, considerate, friendly and very relaxed, he's been an absolute joy to live with for the past year and a half.

If you have any questions or would like to arrange a viewing please do drop me (Hannah) a line or feel free to call one of us on the numbers below:

Vincenzo - Protected content
Hannah - Protected content
Sofia – Protected content

London Forum