Join now

Le Corsaire, from the Bolshoi Ballet Moscow to Your Home

Hosted by the Consul of the Munich Epicureans Group
Event Cover Photo
Took place 1 month ago
Wed 15 Apr 18:00 - 21:00

Ready to Join?

Greetings everyone,

I do hope everyone is doing well.

Tonight the world famous Bolshoi Ballet comes into your living rooms with the Premier of:

Le Corsaire, ballet in three acts
Archival playbill is available in Russian only.
The main cast: Medora – Svetlana Lunkina, Conrad – Ruslan Skvortsov,
Gulnare – Nina Kaptsova, Birbanto – Andrei Merkuriev,
Isaac Lanquedem – Gennadi Yanin, Seyd, the Pacha – Alexei Loparevich.

Le Corsaire. The thrilling ballet adventure returns. Travel to a faraway land for the adventures of a dashing pirate, Conrad, and his feisty girlfriend Medora. ... From a vibrant market square to a moonlit cave and a lavish palace, get swept away by this epic ballet escapade.

Starting at Protected content

Follow the Premier link

Protected content

On the event wall I will post the plot and cast information.

Each performance – firmly follow the Bolshoi tradition – which will begin at 7 pm Moscow time (6pm Berlin time / 5pm London time). Streaming will be in ‘premiere’ mode which means you cannot be late! In order to receive a reminder about upcoming performance, you need to subscribe to the official YouTube channel of the Bolshoi. Access to the video of each performance will be granted within 24 hours after the end of the premiere.

Enjoy the show.

Bringing the world of Arts into your home.

Kindest Regards
JP