Join now

Qualified Private English IELTS Tutor London

Hello,

My name is Anna. I worked as an IELTS examiner and ESL teacher for over 7 years around the world. Now I am a full-time private tutor.

I am a British native speaker from LONDON with postgraduate and teaching qualifications from CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY.
My parents are from Hong Kong and China but I was born in England and speak British English.

I am an IELTS trained tutor and I work with IELTS examiners.
I can teach you what you need to get a band 7 or 8 or 9.
I also teach general English. I can help you improve your pronunciation, give speech training and social English skills.

As a professional, I also teach business English, interview skills and help with proofreading essays/letters/resumes/thesis documents etc. I have knowledge in Mathematics, Computing, Finance, Banking, Statistics, Philosophy, Psychology, Physics, Literature, Art History, Geography and Nutritional Therapy. I have also worked with professors to help proofread their thesis and research papers from Universities around the world.

About Me

- Unlike many other tutors, I do not have another job. This is my only job and only source of income so I give all my time and care, making sure you learn everything you need. I am often recommended by my students so I care about my reputation. I am not interested in earning lots of money, I simply love teaching.

- I used to be an IT Manager but found a passion for teaching as it made me happy. I have been travelling and teaching for many years. I have helped many students pass their English exams and get a job in many countries such as England, Spain and Australia. Some of these students are now my friends who I continue to support throughout their lives. So I am genuinely interested in helping you.