Join now
Log in Join

Part-time nanny for an 8 year old girl (Amsterdam)

A Dutch/Italian family is looking for a certified English speaking nanny (excellent command of written and spoken English) and they live in old south. A second language would be a bonus (Italian or Spanish).
You must be a confident driver and you'll have access to a vehicle if you don't have a car. The nanny will work alongside mom who is very hands-on. Minimum one year commitment. Their daughter attend the International School of Amsterdam.

Ideal candidate
Energetic, funny, honest, organized , healthy lifestyle, strong work ethic and responsible
Child's interests and hobbies

Reading, writing, playing, outdoor sports, anything new

Schedule
Mondays to Fridays: 3pm-7pm
Family will guarantee a minimum of 20 hours weekly
Schedule may vary from week to week so you MUST be flexible
Extended work hours can be accommodated if you would like to prepare the parent's meals.
Weekends when needed

Duties:
Putting the child's safety above all else. Assisting with homework
After school pick ups and preparing quick healthy meals for the child
Overnight stay required once or twice a year. light housekeeping duties

Salary
Protected content per month
Travel expenses covered
Cab fare after midnight

Start date
August 22nd

Our requirements
Certified childcare provider
Minimum 25 years of age
2 references
Living in the Amsterdam area or Amstelveen

Application closing date
July 31st

Bibi de Vetter
Protected content
Protected content

Amsterdam Forum